fbpx

The Tamil Nadu government has decided to make it mandatory for all new multistory (more than four floors) buildings in the state to have solar power generation facility.
The chief minister J Jayalalithaa said the rule would be applicable to all group developments (with more than eight dwelling units) also. In effect, it will cover almost 90% of residential and commercial developments in cities like Chennai and Coimbatore.

Officials said the rules regarding solar panel installation in new buildings were yet to be framed and hence the government is yet to set any minimum requirement with regard to the generation capacity for buildings.

Quote of the week

"People ask me what I do in the winter when there's no baseball. I'll tell you what I do. I stare out the window and wait for spring."

~ Rogers Hornsby

Designed with WordPress

Discover more from ECO PACK

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading